Last Updated: Oct 12, 2015
Remember to cite your sources wither they are text, photos, videos or another type of information scource. Remember the rule of thumb of whether you need to cite a source or not is if you did not create it, you need to cite it.
MLA Format is used by CHS.
The following is a list of databases subscribed by Cedarburg High School's IMC. Remote login information is availalbe from the library staff. Badgerlink. resources are remotely available through use of a public library card.
- Gale Virtual Library
A collection of reference books in eBook format covering all curricular areas.
- Global Issues in Context
Updated daily with more than 570 geographically diverse full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals covering 250 countries. Topics covered by this database include Business and Economics; Conflict and Diplomacy; Environment and Climate Change; Government, Politics, and Law; Health and Medicine; Science and Technology; Society and Culture; Women, Children, and the Family.
- SIRS Research and Reniassance
SIRS Renaissance provides information related to architecture, design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, plus visual arts. SIRS Issues Researcher contains information on major issues and world conflicts that are currently in the news.
- Destiny - WebPath Express
Search the web using WebPath Express. This search engine pre-evaluates websites and cuts down on the number of hits when compared to other search engines.
- Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition (access through BadgerLink.net)
informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 2,700 nonfiction titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics, and more.
- Academic Search Premier (access through BadgerLink.net)
Multidisciplinary database designed for college students that includes articles from magazines, journals, as well as videos from the AP.
- GreenFILE (access through BadgerLink.net)
Collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles and covers content about the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments as well as what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
- Humanities International Complete (access through BadgerLink.net)
Areas of coverage include literature, philosophy, the arts, history, culture, and multi-disciplinary humanities titles, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought.
- Science Reference Center (access through BadgerLink.net)
Full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, as well as pictures on the topics of biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
- Britannica Encyclopedia (available through BadgerLink)
Encyclopedia articles as well as access to an atlas.
- MAS Ultra -- School Edition (available through BadgerLink)
Comprehensive database that covers current events, biographies that support all curricular areas. This database includes full text articles and images.